Hola offers a suite of services, including a free product, with restrictions. In order to have unlimited online access, Hola's Premium product is the one for you. Should you want to cancel your subscription to Hola Premium, you can do so at any time.
Once your account passes its expiration date, your subscription will be automatically renewed. If you have canceled the auto-renewal, you will need to resubscribe to our services to continue using them. Sometimes we have to state the obvious :)
Your satisfaction is of course important to us. If you've not used Hola Premium, at all, for up to 14 days after purchase, you will be eligible for a refund.
If you've used Hola Premium, and you don't want Premium anymore, you can cancel and keep what's left of what you've paid for. You'll remain Premium until your next payment is due - which is when your cancellation will kick in.
Here are our instructions on how to cancel a recurring subscription.
While our policy allows customers to use Hola risk-free, we must also protect ourselves from fraud. Therefore, we reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to limit or deny refund requests.
iOS payments are processed directly through Apple (instead of Hola), hence, we are unable to offer refunds for in-app purchases made with your Apple account. More information can be found in Apple's refund policy: https://support.apple.com/HT204084